Joyson Safety Systems Aschaffenburg GmbH
Bahnweg 1
D-63743 Aschaffenburg
service.crs@eu.joysonsafety.com

Free service hotline
00800 65432178

Our customer care advisors are available to take your calls from Mon.- Fri. from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. We would be pleased to answer any questions you may have about our products our services, delivery options and your right of withdrawal.

Welcome
to our FAQ
zone.

This is where you can find expert answers to frequently asked questions and a wide range of information, tips and helpful hints. We hope you find everything you need to know.

If you do have any questions, suggestions and information, please don’t hesitate to call us or send us an email.

  • What should I look for when buying a child seat?

    • The seat should be tested and approved and fulfil the requirements of the UNECE R129/00 (i-Size) or UNECE R44/04 standards. Child seats compliant with the latest standards are indicated by the orange approval label attached to the seat.
    • The child seat or infant carrier must be compatible with the weight and size of your child. TAKATA child seats are available for all weight, size and age classes.

     

    Facts & Figures

     

    • Your child should sit comfortably in the child seat and feel at ease in it. This reduces the likelihood that your child will try to unbuckle themselves or distract you while you are driving.
    • A seat can only provide optimum protection and safety when it is used properly and for the purpose for which it is made. The safety of your child has absolute priority – even on the shortest journeys!
  • How long will I need to use a child seat?

    In Germany, the highway code stipulates that children travelling in motor vehicles must be safely protected by an officially approved child restraint system from birth up to the age of 12 years or a size of 150 cm. Official approval is granted when seats are fully-compliant with an ECE standard. New seats are tested and must comply with the current UNECE R129/00 (i-Size) and UNECE R44/04 standards. The continued use of older child seats compliant with the earlier UNECE R44/03 standard is also permitted. Seats that fulfil only UNECE R44/01 or UNECE R44/02 standards are no longer approved for use.

  • What is ISOFIX?

    TAKATA child seats are designed and constructed for use in combination with ISOFIX and I-SIZE BASE attachment systems. TAKATA MINI infant carriers can be used in combination with the TAKATA ISOFIX BASE. TAKATA MIDI toddler seats can be used in combination with the TAKATA ISOFIX BASE in either a forward-facing or rear-facing configuration. In the case of TAKATA MAXI child seats, integrated snap-in arms enable the seat to be connected to the vehicle’s ISOFIX points. The new generation of TAKATA I-SIZE seats is designed for use with the I-SIZE BASE.

  • What is the ECE standard?

    In Germany, the highway code stipulates that children travelling in motor vehicles must be safely protected by an officially approved child restraint system from birth up to the age of 12 years or a size of 150 cm. New seats are tested and must comply with the current UNECE R129/00 (i-Size) and UNECE R44/04 standards. The continued use of older child seats compliant with the earlier UNECE R44/03 standard is also permitted. Seats that fulfil only UNECE R44/01 or UNECE R44/02 standards are no longer approved for use.

  • What is the i-Size standard?

    The i-Size standard (UNECE R129/00) has been in force since July 2013, and is an expanded version of the previous UNECE R44/04 standard. All elements of the previous UNECE R44/04 standard have been critically examined and additions to it have been formulated by a commission of European experts.

    The following points have been added:

    • Tested side-impact protection
    • Introduction of new, more sophisticated, crash-test dummies and testing criteria
    • Size classification according to child’s body size
    • Simplification of instructions for ensuring the correct utilisation of child seats
    • Establishment of universal compatibility with motor vehicles
    • Rear-facing transportation of children up to the age of 15 months
  • Can I use a child seat on the front passenger seat?

    Fundamentally, all warnings affixed to the child seat and in the vehicle, all notes in the instructions for installation and use of the child seat and all notes in the vehicle handbook must be strictly observed. In general, child seats may be installed on the front passenger seat. In the case of rear-facing restraint systems (e.g. Group 0/0+ infant carriers), the front passenger airbag must be deactivated to prevent the risk of serious injury in the case of an accident! Nevertheless, some automobile manufacturers do not recommend using the front passenger seat for the installation of child restraint systems. Please consult your vehicle handbook or contact the manufacturer to find out whether and how the front passenger airbag can be deactivated in your particular vehicle.

  • Can I use a child seat when my car has side airbags?

    Generally speaking, yes. But please take care to observe all warning labels attached to the child seat and in the vehicle and all relevant notes in the vehicle handbook. In contrast to the front seat passenger airbag, a side airbag is much flatter when deployed. As long as the child is safely restrained in the seat, there is no significant risk of injury from a side airbag. However, in some vehicle models, the side airbag is deployed from the door panel. This could be dangerous under certain circumstances, for instance when your child leans up against the door. In this case, a child seat with a backrest and side supports located between the child and the door provides better protection than a simple raised seat.

  • Are the covers washable?

    Yes, the covers can be simply removed and washed in the washing machine at 30°C. They can also be dried in the dryer at a low temperature (gentle cycle).

  • Can an infant carrier also be used on board an aircraft?

    The TAKATA MINI and TAKATA MINI I-SIZE baby carriers as well as the group 2/3 TAKATA MAXI seat have been inspected and qualified for use in airplanes by TÜV Rheinland (certification numbers 0000033472, 0000050911 and 0000053832). An inspection label adhered to a visible spot on the child seat serves as proof of qualification. At present, however, not all airlines permit car child seats on their flights. For this reason, please ask the airline prior to your flight if and which seats may be used.

  • Does comfort contribute anything to safety?

    A comfortable seat increases the well-being and happiness of the child on your journey. This reduces the probability of driving with an unruly or whining child in your car and increases the readiness of your child to stay safely protected and happy in the child seat on longer journeys. This reduces distraction and allows drivers to relax and concentrate on driving. To increase the comfort of children in TAKATA child seats, their design ensures even distribution of pressure across the child’s buttocks and reduces the risk of uncomfortable and possibly painful pressure points. At the same time, the fabrics chosen for the seat covers are especially kind to the skin. Due to their hard-wearing properties and particular comfort, these fabrics are also used by automobile manufacturers for vehicle seat upholstery. Size adjustment options for child seats are also important for both the safety and the comfort of your child. In the case of the infant carrier, size adjustment also alters the angle of the backrest to ensure that babies can lie in the recommended prone position and sit more upright when older.

  • How safe are second-hand child seats?

    This is a question we can’t really answer. If you don’t know the previous history of the seat, it is impossible to make any clear statements about it. Who can guarantee you that the seat has been well cared for; and can you be certain that it has not been damaged in an accident at some time? This can’t always be recognised just from the way it looks. As is the case with other products, the materials used in the production of child seats ages naturally with time, which may negatively influence the protection they provide. If you are in any doubt, we recommend you to buy a new child seat to be sure you get the protection and safety you need. However you eventually decide, the seat you choose must be tested and conform with UNECE R129/00 (I-SIZE) or UNECE R44/04 standards.

  • What does the OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 stipulate?

    The OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 is an independent testing and certification system for raw, semi-finished and finished textile products at all processing levels.
    OEKO-TEX® tests for harmful substances involve checking for illegal and controlled substances such as chemicals that are known to be detrimental to health (but which are not subjected to statutory controls) as well as other healthcare parameters. Considered as a whole, these testing requirements go far beyond those stipulated by national legislation. In order to obtain production certification in keeping with the OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100, all of a product’s components must fulfil the required criteria, without exceptions.

  • What are the requirements for the various OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 classes?

    The OEKO-TEX® tests for harmful substances in keeping with STANDARD 100 are always fundamentally based on the respective purpose of the textiles. This means that the more intensive the skin contact of a textile and the more sensitive the skin, the stricter the human-ecological requirements that need to be complied with. The strictest inspection criteria apply for product class 1. All TAKATA child seat covers are certified for babies in keeping with the highest OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 (for product class 1).

  • When does a product qualify for the ‘skin-friendly’ quality label?

    The Hohenstein ‘Tested Quality: Skin-friendly’ quality label indicates that the textile does not irritate skin cells or cause cell damage. The testing systems used when issuing this label perfectly complement traditional tests for harmful substances, such as those carried out in keeping with the OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100. These tests involve searching for known substances that are known to be harmful or which pose health risks in a targeted way. Tests to assess skin tolerability, on the other hand, are carried out using an effects-based approach. This entails checking whether individual substances or combinations of substances that can leach from a textile material cause negative skin reactions. Bearing all this in mind, this quality label therefore supplements the OEKO-TEX® certificate by providing an added level of security, particularly for allergy-sufferers and people with sensitive skin, such as infants and small children.

  • What does the ‘skin-friendly’ quality label indicate?

    The ‘skin-friendly’ quality label is issued by the Hohenstein Institute. The Hohenstein Institute is an accredited test laboratory and research institute and one of the most important independent research and test institutes in the textile sector. The Hohenstein Institute grants the Hohenstein quality label in accordance with scientifically recognised and individually approved test criteria. Based on both scientific evidence and practical requirements, the Hohenstein quality label enjoys high credibility among retailers and consumers. The prerequisite for being issued a Hohenstein quality label is fulfilling or surpassing minimum, individually defined (scientific) requirements regarding inspected properties.

Join us now as a retail partner.

You can become a member of our global dealer network and offer your customers the perfect symbiosis of intelligent design, tailor-made comfort and groundbreaking vehicle occupant safety.

If you would like to find out more about our partner network, please contact us on the phone or by email at the following address:

PHONE +49 6021 65 1641,  +49 6021 65 2294
EMAIL retailer@eu.joysonsafety.com

Joyson Safety Systems Aschaffenburg GmbH
Bahnweg 1
63743 Aschaffenburg
service.crs@eu.joysonsafety.com

Kostenlose Hotline
00800 65432178

Unsere Kundenbetreuung ist telefonisch von Mo. – Fr. von 8.00 – 18.00 Uhr für Sie erreichbar. Wir beantworten gerne all Ihre Fragen zu unseren Produkten, unseren Serviceleistungen, Fragen rund um den Bestellprozess, sowie zur Lieferung und Ihrem Widerrufsrecht.

Willkommen
zu unserem FAQ
Bereich

Hier finden Sie die Antworten von Experten auf häufig gestellte Fragen sowie eine Vielfalt an Informationen, Tipps und Hinweisen. Wir hoffen, Sie finden all das, was Sie wissen wollen!

Für weitere Fragen, Anregungen und Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne per E-Mail oder telefonisch zur Verfügung.

  • Worauf sollte ich bei der Verwendung des Kindersitzes achten?

    • Der Sitz sollte geprüft sein und die UNECE R129/00 (i-Size) oder UNECE R44/04-Norm erfüllen. Nach der aktuellsten Norm geprüfte Kindersitze erkennen Sie an dem am Sitz angebrachten orangen Zulassungsaufkleber.
    • Der Kindersitz bzw. die Babyschale muss dem Gewicht und der Größe des Kindes angepasst sein. TAKATA Kindersitze gibt es für alle Gewichts-, Größen- und Altersklassen.

     
    Produktdatenblatt
     

    • Ihr Kind sollte komfortabel im Kindersitz sitzen und sich darin wohlfühlen. Dies reduziert die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass das Kind versucht sich abzuschnallen oder die Eltern vom Fahren ablenkt.
    • Der Sitz kann seine Schutzwirkung nur entfalten, wenn er konsequent und bestimmungsgemäß benutzt wird. Die Sicherheit des Kindes genießt absoluten Vorrang – auch auf Kurzstrecken!
  • Wie lange braucht man einen Kindersitz?

    In Deutschland schreibt die Straßenverkehrsordnung vor, dass Kinder von der Geburt an bis zu Ihrem 12. Lebensjahr oder einer Größe von 150 cm während der Fahrt im Pkw durch ein offiziell zugelassenes Kinderrückhaltesystem im Fahrzeug gesichert sein müssen. Die offizielle Zulassung erfolgt gemäß einer ECE-Norm. Neue Kindersitze werden nach den aktuellen Normen UNECE R129/00 (i-Size) und UNECE R44/04 geprüft. Weiterhin verwendet werden dürfen aber auch ältere Sitze, die die ältere Norm UNECE R44/03 erfüllen. Sitze, die die Normen UNECE R44/01 oder UNECE R44/02 erfüllen, sind nicht mehr zugelassen.

  • Was ist ISOFIX?

    TAKATA Kindersitze sind auf die Verwendung mit ISOFIX bzw. der I-SIZE BASE ausgelegt. Der TAKATA MINI kann zusammen mit der TAKATA ISOFIX BASE verwendet werden. Der TAKATA MIDI wird auf der TAKATA ISOFIX BASE verwendet, wahlweise vorwärts- oder rückwärtsgerichtet. Beim TAKATA MAXI ermöglichen Verrastarme die Befestigung an der ISOFIX-Vorrichtung im Auto. Die neue Generation der TAKATA I-SIZE Sitze ist auf die Verwendung der I-SIZE BASE ausgerichtet.

  • Was ist die ECE-Norm?

    In Deutschland schreibt die Straßenverkehrsordnung vor, dass Kinder von der Geburt an bis zu Ihrem 12. Lebensjahr oder einer Größe von 150 cm während der Fahrt im Pkw durch ein offiziell zugelassenes Kinderrückhaltesystem im Fahrzeug gesichert sein müssen. Neue Kindersitze werden nach den aktuellen Normen UNECE R129/00 (i-Size) und UNECE R44/04 geprüft. Weiterhin verwendet werden dürfen aber auch ältere Sitze, die die ältere Norm UNECE R44/03 erfüllen. Sitze, die die Normen UNECE R44/01 oder UNECE R44/02 erfüllen, sind nicht mehr zugelassen.

  • Was ist die i-Size Norm?

    Die i-Size Norm (UNECE R129/00) ist seit Juli 2013 gültig und ist eine Weiterentwicklung der bisherigen UNECE R44/04. Alle Elemente der bisherigen Norm UNECE R44/04 wurden kritisch hinterfragt und Ergänzungen von einer europäischen Expertengruppe formuliert.

    Folgende Punkte sind hinzugekommen:

    • Prüfung Seitenaufprallschutz
    • Einführung neuer moderner Crash-Dummies sowie Testkriterien
    • Größeneinteilung gemäß Körpergröße Kind
    • Vereinfachungen zur Sicherstellung der korrekten Benutzung von Kindersitzen
    • Sicherstellung der universellen Kompatibilität zu Pkw
    • Rückwärtsgerichteter Transport von Kindern bis 15 Monate
  • Kann ich den Kindersitz auf dem Beifahrersitz benutzen?

    Grundsätzlich müssen dazu alle Warnhinweise am Kindersitz und im Auto sowie alle Hinweise in der Gebrauchsanweisung des Kindersitzes und im Fahrzeug-Handbuch beachtet werden. Kindersitze dürfen in der Regel auf dem Beifahrersitz montiert werden. Bei Rückhaltesystemen entgegen der Fahrtrichtung (z.B. Babyschale der Gruppe 0/0+) muss der Beifahrerairbag deaktiviert werden, ansonsten kann es im Falle eines Unfalls zu schweren Verletzungen kommen! Es gibt jedoch Autohersteller, die den Beifahrersitz für die Kindersicherung nicht empfehlen. Ob und wie bei Ihrem Fahrzeug der Beifahrerairbag deaktiviert werden kann, entnehmen Sie bitte dem Handbuch des Fahrzeugs oder wenden Sie sich direkt an den Autohersteller.

  • Kann ich den Kindersitz bei Seitenairbags verwenden?

    Im Allgemeinen ja. Bitte beachten Sie aber die Warnhinweise am Kindersitz und im Auto und die Hinweise im Fahrzeughandbuch. Anders als ein Beifahrerairbag entfaltet sich ein Seitenairbag wesentlich flacher. Ist das Kind richtig im Sitz gesichert, geht keine große Gefahr vom Seitenairbag aus. Bei einigen Autos entfaltet sich der Seitenairbag jedoch aus der Tür. Dabei kann es unter Umständen gefährlich sein, wenn sich Ihr Kind an die Tür lehnt. In diesem Fall bietet ein Kindersitz mit Rückenlehne und Seitenstütze, die zwischen Kind und Türverkleidung liegt, einen besseren Schutz als eine einfache Sitzerhöhung.

  • Sind die Bezüge waschbar?

    Ja, die Bezüge können einfach abgenommen und bei 30° in der Waschmaschine gewaschen werden. Zudem können sie bei niedriger Temperatur (schonend) in den Trockner.

  • Kann ich die Babyschale auch im Flugzeug verwenden?

    Die Babyschalen TAKATA MINI und TAKATA MINI I-SIZE sowie der Gruppe 2/3 Sitz TAKATA MAXI wurden für die Verwendung im Flugzeug beim TÜV Rheinland geprüft und qualifiziert (Zulassungsnummern 0000033472, 0000050911 und 0000053832). Ein Prüfetikett im sichtbaren Bereich des Kindersitzes dient als Nachweis der Qualifikation. Gegenwärtig erlauben jedoch nicht alle Airlines die Sicherung mit Auto-Kindersitzen auf Ihren Flügen. Bitte fragen sie deshalb vor Abflug bei Ihrer Airline nach, ob und gegebenenfalls welche Sitze verwendet werden dürfen.

  • Hat Komfort etwas mit Sicherheit zu tun?

    Ein komfortabler Sitz erhöht des Wohlbefinden und die Zufriedenheit des Kindes während der Fahrt. Dadurch reduziert sich die Wahrscheinlichkeit, ein quengelndes Kind im Auto zu haben und es erhöht sich die Bereitschaft des Kindes, auch bei längeren Fahrten im Kindersitz gesichert sitzen zu bleiben. Der Fahrer wird dadurch weniger abgelenkt und kann entspannt und konzentriert fahren. Um den Komfort des Kindes in TAKATA Kindersitzen zu erhöhen, wurde bei der Gestaltung der Sitzflächen besonders auf eine gleichmäßige Druckverteilung auf das Gesäß des Kindes geachtet, so dass die Gefahr unbequemer und schmerzender Druckpunkte reduziert wird. Gleichzeitig wurden die Bezugsstoffe aufgrund Ihrer Hautverträglichkeit ausgewählt. Es sind Stoffe, die aufgrund ihrer Strapazierfähigkeit und Komforteigenschaften auch in der Automobilindustrie für Sitzbezüge Verwendung finden. Die Größeneinstellungen gewährleisten nicht nur die Sicherheit, sondern auch den Komfort des Sitzes. In der Babyschale wird mit der Größeneinstellung auch die Rückenlehne verstellt, so dass kleine Babys eher die empfohlene flache Liegeposition einnehmen und mit dem Alter dann etwas aufrechter sitzen.

  • Wie sicher sind gebrauchte Kindersitze?

    Das können wir Ihnen leider nicht sagen. Wenn man nicht die gesamte Vorgeschichte des Sitzes kennt, ist eine klare Aussage nicht möglich. Wer garantiert Ihnen, dass mit dem Sitz immer pfleglich umgegangen wurde oder der Sitz nicht schon einen Unfallschaden hatte? Am äußeren Erscheinungsbild ist dies nicht immer zu erkennen. Wie alle Produkte unterliegen die Materialien in Kindersitzen einer natürlichen Alterung, wodurch sich die Schutzeigenschaften des Sitzes verändern können. Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher im Zweifel den Kauf eines neuen Kindersitzes. Der Kindersitz sollte aber auf jeden Fall konform der Normen UNECE R129/00 (i-Size) oder UNECE R44/04 geprüft worden sein.

  • Was besagt der STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®?

    Der STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® ist ein unabhängiges Prüf- und Zertifizierungssystem für textile Roh-, Zwischen- und Endprodukte aller Verarbeitungsstufen.

    Die Schadstoffprüfungen umfassen gesetzlich verbotene und kontrollierte Substanzen sowie Chemikalien, deren gesundheitsschädliche Wirkung bekannt ist (die jedoch keiner gesetzlichen Kontrolle unterliegen) und Parameter zur Gesundheitsvorsorge. Zusammengenommen gehen diese Anforderungen weit über die bestehende nationale Gesetzgebung hinaus. Voraussetzung für die Zertifizierung von Produkten nach STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® ist, dass sämtliche Bestandteile eines Artikels ausnahmslos den geforderten Kriterien entsprechen.

  • Was sagen die unterschiedlichen Klassen des OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 aus?

    Die Schadstoffprüfungen nach STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® orientieren sich immer am jeweiligen Verwendungszweck der Textilien. D.h. je intensiver der Hautkontakt eines Textils (und je empfindlicher die Haut), desto höhere humanökologische Anforderungen müssen erfüllt werden. In der Produktklasse 1 gelten die strengsten Prüfkriterien. Alle TAKATA Kindersitzbezüge sind gemäß dem höchsten OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100 der Produktklasse 1 für Babies zertifiziert.

  • Wann wird ein Produkt mit dem Qualitätslabel „Hautfreundlich“ zertifiziert?

    Das Hohenstein Label „Geprüfte Qualität: Hautfreundlich“ belegt, dass von dem Textil keine zellschädigende sowie irritierende Wirkung auf Hautzellen ausgeht. Die Testsysteme, die der Labelvergabe zugrunde liegen, sind die ideale Ergänzung zu klassischen Schadstoffprüfungen, z.B. nach OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100. Während bei diesen gezielt nach bekanntermaßen gefährlichen oder gesundheitlich bedenklichen Substanzen gefahndet wird, folgen die Untersuchungen der Hautverträglichkeit einem wirkungsbezogenen Ansatz. D.h. es wird geprüft, ob aus dem textilen Material herauslösbare Einzelsubstanzen oder Substanzkombinationen negative Hautreaktionen verursachen. In Kombination mit dem OEKO-TEX® Zertifikat bietet dies somit ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit besonders für Allergiker und Menschen mit empfindlicher Haut wie Babys und Kleinkinder.

  • Wer vergibt das Qualitätslabel „Hautfreundlich“?

    Das Qualitätslabel „Hautfreundlich“ wird vom Hohenstein Institut vergeben. Die Hohenstein Institute sind ein akkreditiertes Prüflabor und Forschungsinstitut und gehören zu den bedeutendsten unabhängigen Forschungs-und Prüfungseinrichtungen im textilen Sektor. Auf der Grundlage wissenschaftlich anerkannter und individuell abgestimmter Prüfkriterien verleihen die Hohensteiner Institute das Hohensteiner Qualitätslabel. Das Hohenstein Qualitätslabel genießt aufgrund der wissenschaftlich fundierten und gleichzeitig praxisnahen Anforderungen eine hohe Glaubwürdigkeit im Handel und beim Verbraucher. Voraussetzung für die Verleihung des Hohenstein Qualitätslabels ist das Erreichen wissenschaftlicher oder darüber hinaus gehender, individuell definierter Mindestanforderungen hinsichtlich der überprüften Eigenschaften.

Jetzt Partner werden!

Werden Sie Teil unseres weltweit agierenden Händlernetzwerkes und bieten Sie Ihren Kunden die perfekte Symbiose aus durchdachtem Design, maßgeschneidertem Komfort und wegweisender Insassensicherheit.

Bei allen Fragen rund um unser Partnernetzwerk erreichen Sie uns jederzeit telefonisch oder per Mail unter:

TELEFON +49 6021 65 1641, +49 6021 651 2294

EMAIL retailer@eu.joysonsafety.com