TAKATA ON
BOARD.

Traditional.
Reliable.
Progressive.

Nothing matters more to us than your safety

In the automotive segment, our company has been a highly respected developer and manufacturer of occupant restraint systems for motor vehicles since 1933 and supplies products including airbags, seatbelts, steering wheels, electronic safety equipment and child seats.

The development of our TAKATA CHILD SEATS began more than 30 years ago. On the basis of our numerous innovations and many years of experience in the field of cutting edge occupant safety, we decided to begin the development of safety systems for children. Following intensive research and development, 1977 saw the presentation of the first child seat designed and realised completely by our company.

Since 2003, a portfolio of child seats specifically for the European market has been developed at our facility in Aschaffenburg, Germany. Child seats have been supplied to premium automobile manufacturers for several years and are offered by them as original, branded accessories.

In 2012 and 2013, our entire portfolio of child seats was rewarded with consistently good ratings in tests conducted by the ADAC motor club and the prominent consumer organisation ‘Stiftung Warentest’. Today, the ‘TAKATA CHILD SEATS’ portfolio, comprising TAKATA MINI CLASS infant carriers, the Group I seats of the TAKATA MIDI CLASS, the ISOFIX BASE and TAKATA MAXI models for larger children, offers established occupant safety systems for children of all ages and weight classes.

  • 1933

    From pioneering innovations to milestones of occupant safety

    Founding of the company

  • 1952

    From pioneering innovations to milestones of occupant safety

    Start of research and development of occupant restraint systems for cars

  • 1977

    From pioneering innovations to milestones of occupant safety

    Market launch of TAKATA child seats in Japan

  • 1981

    From pioneering innovations to milestones of occupant safety

    Development and manufacture of the world’s first mass-produced airbags (in collaboration with Mercedes-Benz)

  • 2006

    From pioneering innovations to milestones of occupant safety

    Development and manufacture of the world’s first mass-produced airbags for motorcycles

    Market launch of child seats for premium automobile manufacturers in Europe

  • 2008

    From pioneering innovations to milestones of occupant safety

    Inauguration of the research and development centre in Berlin

  • 2010

    From pioneering innovations to milestones of occupant safety

    Development and manufacture of the world’s first mass-produced AIRBELTS (combined airbag and safety belt) to be fitted in cars.

  • 2012

    From pioneering innovations to milestones of occupant safety

    Market launch of TAKATA child seats for end consumers in Europe

  • 1933
  • 1952
  • 1977
  • 1981
  • 2006
  • 2008
  • 2010
  • 2012

Learning from one
another and forging
new paths together

The year 2006 saw the beginning of our collaboration with various premium automobile manufacturers in Europe. With the common objective of achieving a higher level of occupant safety by close collaboration, all our products are additionally subjected to intensive, automotive-industry safety and quality tests to ensure compliance with all relevant standards. Thanks to the know-how and expertise of our partners, all TAKATA child seats pass through a continuous cycle of improvement and development that guarantees that your children enjoy optimum safety and comfort founded on the latest innovations. We also offer our partners the opportunity to brand all child seats from our portfolio with personalised fabrics and offer them as accessories for a wide range of different vehicle models.

TAKATA ON
BOARD.

Traditionell.
Zuverlässig.
Fortschrittlich.

Ihre Sicherheit ist unser Antrieb

Unser Unternehmen ist ein bereits seit 1933 weltweit von Automobilherstellern geschätzter Entwickler und Hersteller von Insassenschutzsystemen für Automobile (z.B. Airbags, Sicherheitsgurte, Lenkräder, Sicherheitselektronik und Kindersitze).

Die Entwicklung unserer TAKATA CHILDSEATS begann bereits vor über 30 Jahren. Auf Basis unserer Innovationen und langjährigen Erfahrungen im Bereich modernster Insassensicherheit begannen wir mit der Entwicklung von Sicherheitssystemen für Kinder. Nach intensiver Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit präsentierten wir 1977 unseren ersten selbst entwickelten Kindersitz.

Seit 2003 wird in Aschaffenburg, Deutschland ein speziell auf den europäischen Markt zugeschnittenes Kindersitzportfolio entwickelt. Bereits seit einigen Jahren werden Kindersitze an Premium-Automobilhersteller geliefert und als Originalzubehör von Automarken angeboten.

2012 und 2013 erreichten wir mit dem gesamten Kindersitzportfolio durchgängig überdurchschnittlich gute Bewertungsergebnisse beim ADAC und Stiftung Warentest und vertreiben heute im Portfolio der „TAKATA CHILDSEATS“ mit den Babyschalen der TAKATA MINI CLASS, über die Gruppe I Sitze der TAKATA MIDI CLASS und der ISOFIX BASE, bis zum Kindersitz TAKATA MAXI für große Kinder etablierte Insassenschutzsysteme für alle Alters- und Gewichtsklassen Ihres Kindes.

  • 1933

    Von Pionierleistungen zu
    Meilensteinen der Insassensicherheit

    Gründung des Unternehmens

  • 1952

    Von Pionierleistungen zu
    Meilensteinen der Insassensicherheit

    Beginn der Forschung und Entwicklung von Sicherheitsgurten für Pkw

  • 1977

    Von Pionierleistungen zu
    Meilensteinen der Insassensicherheit

    Markteinführung TAKATA Kindersitze in Japan

  • 1981

    Von Pionierleistungen zu
    Meilensteinen der Insassensicherheit

    Entwicklung und Herstellung des weltweit ersten in Serie produzierten Airbags (in Kooperation mit Mercedes-Benz)

  • 2006

    Von Pionierleistungen zu
    Meilensteinen der Insassensicherheit

    Entwicklung und Herstellung des weltweit ersten in Serie produzierten Motorradairbags

    Markteinführung Kindersitze für Premium-Automobilhersteller in Europa

  • 2008

    Von Pionierleistungen zu
    Meilensteinen der Insassensicherheit

    Eröffnung Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrum Berlin

  • 2010

    Von Pionierleistungen zu
    Meilensteinen der Insassensicherheit

    Entwicklung und Herstellung des weltweit ersten in Serie in einem Auto montierten AIRBELTS (Kombination aus Airbag und Sicherheitsgurt).

  • 2012

    Von Pionierleistungen zu
    Meilensteinen der Insassensicherheit

    Markteinführung der TAKATA Kindersitze für den Endverbraucher in Europa

  • 1933
  • 1952
  • 1977
  • 1981
  • 2006
  • 2008
  • 2010
  • 2012

Voneinander Lernen
und gemeinsam
neue Wege gehen.

Im Jahr 2006 startete unsere Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Premium-Autoherstellern in Europa. Mit dem gemeinsamen Ziel, durch eine enge Kooperation ein gesteigertes Niveau der Insassensicherheit zu erreichen, durchlaufen all unsere Produkte zusätzlich intensive Sicherheits- und Qualitätstests der Automobilindustrie und erfüllen stets alle damit verbundenen Standards. Basierend auf dem Wissen und der Expertise unserer Partner, durchlaufen alle TAKATA Kindersitze einen kontinuierlichen Zyklus aus Verbesserung und Weiterentwicklung, um Ihrem Kind stets optimalen Schutz und Komfort auf der Basis neuster Innovationen zu bieten. Auf der Grundlage des technischen Aufbaus unserer Kindersitzsysteme, bieten wir unseren Partnern zudem die Möglichkeit, alle Sitze aus unserem Sortiment mit personalisierten Bezügen zu branden und als Zubehör für die unterschiedlichsten Fahrzeugreihen anzubieten.